It has been one year and I find myself back here, wondering where to begin. It is the feeling we know too well, the one where you have so much to say and do that it is difficult where to begin. And I have been feeling that way for the past year.

It is not writer’s block. My mind is not blocked. Rather, it is overflowing. The thoughts have dribbled and trickled their way into journals, poems, rants, tears, and refocused energy. The thoughts and memories are still engraved and filled up to the brim of my mind. But like a dam if we open the gates there will be a massive flood, and the results will tear apart the beauty of what is being kept inside. Like a slow stream we can appreciate the beauty of the flow, and the sounds of the current.

Now I have twisted the handle and the release of the mementos begin.

